Shedding Pounds at Home: The Power of Simple Things in Our Life

Yogeshsawant
5 min readAug 26, 2024
Weight loss at home

Are you someone who wants to get fit but doesn't have either the time or money to regularly go to the gym? Or do you have a gym membership but rarely use it? Or is it that you secretly hate the gym but force yourself to go anyway?

The strong smell of sweat, people using the weird machines expertly that you have no idea how to use, the mere fact people will see you exercising or (dare I say) sweating. What could be worse?! There are many reasons you may not want to go to the gym but what if I said you don’t have to in order to tone up and shift the pounds? This article will share various other ways you can get fit, some from the comfort of your own home.

I have to admit, I get nervous and quite self-conscious when I go to a gym because I am not very fit (although I think three minutes on a rowing machine is fine in the summer!). For that reason (and because I am lazy) I like to do most of my exercising indoors with me, myself, and I. There are no judgments and I don't feel any kind of pressure. I enjoy it more. This leads to the most important thing with exercising, finding a method you enjoy.

I thought I hated exercising until I discovered Zumba. Now I focus on dance workouts because I enjoy dancing; I don't think of it as exercise.

--

--

Yogeshsawant

I love to write about relationship,nature,kids,families,lifestyle,teenagers,culture,social issues etc